Beautification Commission

To contact the Beautification Commission you may email: 

The Darien Beautification Commission was incorporated into the town government as a full commission in 1991 for the purpose of "stimulating and coordinating public and private actions for maintaining and improving the overall physical appearance of Darien." Commission members meet monthly to review current projects, plan new ones, and discuss issues related to the maintenance of the spring hanging baskets, 30+ islands along the town's roadsides and the Adopt-A-Garden program.


Member Term Expires  Address
Juliet Cain (U) 11/30/2022 81 Locust Hill Road
Elizabeth Hall (D) 11/30/2020  38 Sunset Road
Christine Munro (R) 11/30/2020  110 Ridge Acres Road
Suzanne Okie (D) 11/30/2019  10 Raiders Lane
Tracy Whitehead (R) 11/30/2020  17 Devonshire Drive
Lucia Zachowski (D) 11/30/2022 71 Goodwives River Road